products, while creating connections for Canadian exporters and facilitating the collection of trade information. They return to Canada at periodic intervals and make tours of Canadian industrial and commercial centres. Such direct contacts enable them to discuss specific problems with business men and bring into focus the Canadian commercial scene.

In countries where Canada has a diplomatic mission, the Canadian trade office is the commercial division and the trade commissioner has the rank of Minister (Commercial), Minister-Counsellor (Economic), Commercial Counsellor, Commercial Secretary or Assistant Commercial Secretary. When attached to a consulate, he carries the title of Deputy Consul General (Commercial), Consul (Commercial), or Vice-Consul (Commercial), according to his rank, in addition to that of Trade Commissioner or Assistant Trade Commissioner. He may also be the Consul General, in charge of the office. Where trade offices are detached and do not form part of a diplomatic mission, the Trade Commissioner may also be required to undertake consular, immigration and other duties as the sole representative of Canada.

CANADIAN FOREIGN TRADE OFFICES ABROAD, AS AT AUG. 25, 1966

ARGENTINA.—Commercial Counsellor, Canadian Embassy, Bartolome Mitre 478, Buenos Aires, Territory includes Paraguay.

Australia.—

Sydney: Commercial Counsellor for Canada, P.O. Box 3952, A.M.P. Building, Circular Quay, Sydney. Territory includes States of New South Wales and Queensland, Capital Territory, Northern Territory, and Dependencies.

Melbourne: Commercial Counsellor for Canada, Mobil Centre, 2 City Road, Melbourne. Territory includes States of Victoria, South Australia, Western Australia and Tasmania. Canberra: Commercial Counsellor, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada, Common-

wealth Avenue, Canberra.

Austria.—Minister-Counsellor (Commercial), Canadian Embassy, P.O. Box 190, Vienna 1/8, Obere Donaustrasse 49/51, Vienna II. Territory includes Albania, Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, Hungary, Romania and Yugoslavia.

Belgium.—Commercial Counsellor, Canadian Embassy. 35 rue de la Science, Brussels 4. Territory includes Luxembourg, European Economic Community, European Atomic Energy Community and European Coal and Steel Community.

BRAZIL.

Rio de Janeiro: Commercial Counsellor, Canadian Embassy, Caixa Postal 2164-ZC-00, Edificio Metropol, Av. Presidente Wilson 165, Rio de Janeiro. São Paulo: Consul and Trade Commissioner, Canadian Consulate, Caixa Post 6034, Edificio

Alois, Rua 7 de Abril 252, São Paulo.

BRITAIN.

London: Minister (Commercial), Office of the High Commissioner for Canada, One Grosvenor Square, London W.1.

Liverpool: Canadian Government Trade Commissioner, Martins Bank Bldg., Water Street, Liverpool. Territory includes Midlands and North England.

Glasgow: Canadian Government Trade Commissioner, Cornhill House, 144 West George St., Glasgow C.2, Scotland. Territory includes Scotland.

Belfast: Canadian Government Trade Commissioner, 15-17 Chichester St., Belfast 1, Northern Ireland. Territory includes Northern Ireland.

CEYLON.—Commercial Division, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada, P.O. Box 1006, 6 Gregory's Road, Cinnamon Gardens, Colombo.

CHILE.—Commercial Counsellor, Canadian Embassy, Casilla 771, Agustinas 1225, Santiago.

Colombia.—Commercial Secretary, Canadian Embassy, Apartado Aereo 8582, Edificio Banco de Los Andes, Carrera 10, No. 16-92, Bogota. Territory includes Ecuador.

Cuba.—Commercial Division, Canadian Embassy, Gaveta 6125, Calle 30, No. 518 esquina 7° Avenida, Miramar, Havana.

DENMARK.—Commercial Counselior, Canadian Embassy, Prinsesse Maries Allé 2, Copenhagen V. Dominican Republic.—Commercial Secretary, Canadian Embassy, Apartado 1393, Edificio Copello 408, Calle El Conde, Santo Domingo. Territory includes Puerto Rico.

France.—Minister-Counsellor (Economic/Commercial), Canadian Embassy, 35 Ave. Montaigne, Paris 8. Territory includes Algeria and Morocco.